two 2021 Camry going in opposite directions

Toyota Safety Sense™ Comes Standard on Toyota Models

What Does Toyota Safety Sense™ Include?

Toyota vehicles are popular among the drivers of White River Junction, VT, for many reasons, including comfort, technology, safety, and more. With the presence of the Toyota Safety Sense™, Toyota vehicles are safe for the driver as well as for all its passengers. It not only assists the drivers but also keeps them confident and focused on the road.

Toyota Safety Sense™ comes standard on many new Toyota models and includes a variety of active safety features. Continue reading to learn about what is included in the Toyota Safety Sense™ and how these features assist the driver.

Learn more about Toyota Safety Sense™

Active Safety Features Included in the Toyota Safety Sense™

The Toyota Safety Sense™ was designed to protect all the passengers on the road and it comes with the following features.

Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection

This system uses an integrated camera to reduce the possibility of a collision with the preceding vehicle or a pedestrian.

Dynamic Radar Cruise Control

This futuristic cruise control adjusts your speed and maintains a preset distance from other cars by using the radar located behind the Toyota Badge and the camera on the windshield.

Lane Departure Alert

This system uses the windshield camera to alert you if you steer out of your lane unintentionally.

Automatic High Beams

This system also uses the camera on your windshield to detect the headlights and taillights of the preceding vehicles and switches between low and high beams accordingly.

Lane Tracing Assist

It ensures that you stay in your lane by detecting the lane markers (if visible) when the Dynamic Radar Cruise Control is enabled.

Road Sign Assist

It detects all the road signs and alerts the driver by displaying them on the multi-information display.

front view of two 2022 Toyota Corolla
two 2021 RAV4 parked in opposite directions

List of Toyota Vehicles That Come Standard with Toyota Safety Sense™

  • 2021 Prius
  • 2021 Prius Prime
  • 2021 Corolla Hatchback
  • 2021 Camry
  • 2021 Camry Hybrid
  • 2021 Venza
  • 2021 4Runner
  • 2022 Corolla Hybrid
  • 2021 Avalon
  • 2021 Avalon Hybrid
  • 2021 Mirai
  • 2021 Sienna
  • 2021 Tacoma
  • 2021 Highlander
  • 2021 Sequoia
  • 2021 Tundra
  • 2021 C-HR
  • 2021 RAV4
  • 2021 RAV4 Hybrid
  • 2021 RAV4 Prime
  • 2021 Highlander Hybrid
  • 2022 Corolla

The safety features of the Toyota vehicles don’t end here. They are also equipped with passive safety features and to learn more about them you can get in touch with our team at White River Toyota located in White River Junction, VT.